Central Open Champions

  Men's Foil Men's Epee Men's Sabre Women's Foil Women's Epee Women's Sabre
2019 Russell Johnson Tom Saran Daniel Ko Naomi Holland Mary Black Katie Boyle
2018 Alex Thomas Isaac Rusholme-Sobb Daniel Ko Naomi Holland Sophia Tweedle Katie Boyle
2017 --- --- --- --- --- ---
2016 Daniel Kahu  -- --  Katherine Little  --  --
2015 Competition not held
2014 Felix Boyce Alex Thomas Bryan Clark Charlotte Dewsnap Corinne Ankenbruck Stephanie Newcombe
2013   Results not available
2012 Harry Forrester Felix Boyce --- Amy Wilson Charlotte Dewsnap --- 
2011 Felix Boyce William Bishop   Daniela Ravera Annick Fenaughty  
2008 Callum Cuncannon Andreas Sesun Peter Kim Monique Coleman Anna Welch Alana LeComte
2005 Steve Martin Lloyd Pledger Michael Mercer Monique Coleman Natasha Buist Samantha Woodward
2003 Wayne Cui     Monique Coleman    
2002 Steve Martin     Anita Brackley/
Monique Coleman
2001 Paul Glover     Monique Coleman    
1999 Steve Martin Craig Herberley   Lesley Calver Natasha Buist  



To support the success of Fencing Central and Fencing NZ, all fencers and associates are asked to please affiliate with their relevant region. The affiliation form can be found at


Health & Safety Officer:

The Committee currently has a vacancy for a Health & Safety Officer. This is a new position to coordinate with the FeNZ Health & Safety Team and hold oversight for Health & Safety in the Central region. If you are interested in volunteering for this position, or have any questions about what this will entail, please contact us at

JSN Epic 2 is designed by | powered by JSN Sun Framework